IPF Board Retreat

IPF Board Retreat

Board of Directors

Robert Lewis, Founder (1921-2005)

Ramona Markalunas, Director Emeritus (1932-2012)

Debbi Falender, President   |   Community Volunteer

Kristen Henry, Vice President   |   Community Volunteer

Paul D'Amato, Treasurer  |   Builder

Lindsey Utter, Co-Secretary   |   Senior Environmental Planner, Pitkin County Open Space & Trails

Emily Jack-Scott, Co-Secretary  |   Program Associate, Aspen Global Change Institute

Boots Ferguson  |   Attorney, Holland & Hart

Bill Gruenberg  |   Artist, Private Investor and Community Volunteer

Heidi Hoffmann  |   Architect

Gail Holstein  |   Community Volunteer

David Hyman | Community Volunteer

James Peterson  |   Private Investor and Community Volunteer

Jim Stark  |   White River National Forest / U.S. Forest Service

Bob Wade  |   Owner, Ute Mountaineer

King Woodward  |   Community Volunteer


Karin Teague, Executive Director

You can’t save what you don’t know and love.
— Aldo Leopold

Karin took the helm of IPF in April 2015, after 20 years of extraordinary service and accomplishment by Executive Director Mark Fuller and Development Director Judy Olesen. Karin brings with her a 23-year commitment to and love affair with the wild landscape of the Roaring Fork Valley.  She has served as President of the Board of Wilderness Workshop, Development Coordinator of Roaring Fork Outdoor Volunteers, and Co-Founder and Legal Director of Public Counsel of the Rockies. She is a published nature writer and photographer.